Team

THE TEAM OF THE FREERIDE FILM FESTIVAL

Volker Hölzl

Founder of the festival and all-round talent for all economic, creative and logistical matters. Volker checks the partners, the cinemas and the entire tour as well as the good mood for the crew on the bus.

volker@freeride-filmfestival.com

Harry Putz

Founder of the FFF and final authority on the selection of festival films. Harry is a filmmaker himself and has a special sense for what it means to manage a production from vision to cinema screenings. On the FFF stage he guides through the evening and interviews the athletes.

harry@freeride-filmfestival.com

Ines Enöckl

This happy soul is our online enthusiast Ines. You can mainly meet her in the virtual space or on the dance floor. Since this year she takes over our social media channels and complements the male organising team of the Freeride Film Festival with female charm. When she’s not on tour with us, she runs the show at YESGIRL Communications in Vienna..

Online/Social Media

Website: yesgirl-communications.at 
Instagram: @yesgirlcommunications

Martin Obermayr

Editor-in-chief

As a skilled worker for text elements Martin likes to play with letters. At the FFF he is allowed to do so basically without supervision. He makes sure that we start conversations in the summer and don’t lose our language in the rather hectic autumn.

martin@freeride-filmfestival.com

Hannes Kropik

Editor

Hannes Kropik, journalist, winter enthusiast and passionate passive sportsman. He has been professionally involved in freeriding for years. Already on tour with the Freeride Film Festival in 2017 as a social media person and co-host, now back at it again as a writer, poster and podcaster.

@hornhauthobel

Gerti Ring

Press relations

Gerti Ring has been taking care of the Freeride Film Festival’s PR for a long time. Based in Traunstein in the Bavarian Chiemgau region, she is very close to the mountains and the topic of freeriding as well as to Munich, the home of many publishing houses and media. Without her good press work, we would not be so well represented in the media, especially in Germany.

gerti@ring-pr.de

Heinz Reich

Co-Host

The Voice of Vienna. Heinz is a co-founder of FM4 and, as a passionate freerider, the station’s “powder expert”. He has been the presenter of the FFF in Vienna from the very beginning. At FM4 he hosts the programmes “Homebase”, “Connected” and “La Boum Deluxe”. He also produces the latter.

@heinzreich

Neil Williman

Professional freerider Neil Williman is not only in front of the camera in the movie Innsbruck.Powder.People. but also at the FFF Worldwide Show. Together with Nicola Thost, who won the gold medal in the halfpipe at the 1998 Nagano Winter Olympics, he will host the FFF Worldwide Show from Innsbruck.

Andi Spies

Co-Host

The long-time veteran of the scene. Andi has been our co-host in Munich since the beginning and has also brought us to his former home in Cologne. He was editor-in-chief of the MBM snowboard magazine in the 90s, makes the surf magazine BLUE and looks after clients such as Messe München.

info@textkommissariat.de

Team

Das Team rund um’s Freeride Film Festival

Volker Hölzl

Gründer des Festivals und Allroundtalent für alle wirtschaftlichen, gestalterischen und logistischen Angelegenheiten. Volker checkt die Partner, die Kinos und die gesamte Tour genauso wie die gute Laune für die Crew im Bus.

volker@freeride-filmfestival.com

Harry Putz

Organisator

Gründer des FFF und letzte Instanz bei der Auswahl der Festivalfilme. Harry ist selbst Filmemacher und hat ein besonderes Gespür dafür, was es heißt, eine Produktion von der Vision bis zur Kinoprojektion zu managen. Auf der FFF-Bühne führt er durch den Abend und interviewt die AthletInnen.

harry@freeride-filmfestival.com

Ines Enöckl

Diese glückliche Seele ist unsere Online-Enthusiastin Ines. Man trifft sie hauptsächlich im virtuellen Raum oder auf der Tanzfläche. Seit diesem Jahr übernimmt sie unsere Social Media-Kanäle und ergänzt das männliche Organisationsteam des Freeride Film Festivals mit weiblichem Charme. Wenn sie nicht gerade mit uns auf Tour ist, leitet sie die Show bei YESGIRL Communications in Wien.

Social Media

Website: yesgirl-communications.at 
Instagram: @yesgirlcommunications

Martin Obermayr

Chefredakteur

Facharbeiter für Textbausteine. Martin spielt gerne mit Buchstaben und darf das bei uns quasi ohne Aufsicht. Er sorgt dafür, dass wir schon im Sommer ins Gespräch kommen und im eher hektischen Herbst nicht die Sprache verlieren.

martin@freeride-filmfestival.com

Hannes Kropik

Social Media/Redaktion

Hannes Kropik, Journalist, Winterfreund und leidenschaftlicher Passiv-Sportler. Dem Freeriden seit Jahren beruflich zugetan. 2017 bereits als Social-Media-Mensch und Co-Moderator mit dem Freeride Film Festival auf Tournee, jetzt wieder als Schreiber, Poster und Podcaster am Start.

@hornhauthobel

Gerti Ring

Pressearbeit

Gerti Ring betreut das Freeride Filmfestival pressemäßig seit langer Zeit. Mit Sitz in Traunstein im bayerischen Chiemgau ist sie einerseits den Bergen und dem Thema Freeriden als auch München, dem Sitz vieler Verlage und Medien sehr nahe. Ohne ihre gute Pressearbeit wären wir insbesondere in Deutschland nicht so gut in den Medien vertreten.

gerti@ring-pr.de

Heinz Reich

Co-Moderator

The Voice of Vienna. Heinz ist Mitbegrün-der von FM4 und als leidenschaftlicher Freerider „Tiefschneebeauftragter“ des Senders. Er moderiert das FFF in Wien von Anfang an und bei FM4 die Sendungen „Homebase“, „Connected“ und „La Boum Deluxe“. Letztere produziert er auch.

@heinzreich

Neil Williman

Profi-Freerider Neil Williman steht nicht nur im Film Innsbruck.Powder.People. vor der Kamera, sondern auch bei der FFF Worldwide Show. Zusammen mit Nicola Thost, die bei den Olympischen Winterspielen von Nagano 1998 die Goldmedaille in der Halfpipe gewann, wird er die Online Show aus Innsbruck moderieren.

Nicola Thost

ist ehemalige Profi-Snowboarderin und hat bei den Olympischen Winterspielen von Nagano 1998 die Goldmedaille in der Halfpipe gewonnen. 2010 gründete sie ihr eigenes Talentförderprogramm „Sprungbrett – from Local to Hero“. Mit verschiedenen Stopps in Österreich sucht sie junge Nachwuchstalente im Alter von 5 bis 15 Jahren, um diese zu fördern.

Beim Freeride Filmfestival schlüpft sie in die Rolle der Co-Moderatorin von Neil Williman bei der FFF WORLDWIDE SHOW.

https://www.nicolathost.net/

Andi Spies

Co-Kommentator

Das Szene-Urgestein. Andi ist seit Beginn unser Co-Moderator in München und hat uns auch in seine ehemalige Heimat Köln gebracht. Er war in den 90ern Chefredak-teur beim MBM-Snowboard Magazin, macht das Surfmagazin BLUE und betreut Kunden wie die Messe München.

info@textkommissariat.de

Tourbus

Verkehrsmittel & Himmelbett

Entertainment- und Transportwunder der Extraklasse. Unser Rockstar-Bus verschluckt die 16-köpfige Tour-Crew ganz easy und dient am Weg von A nach B als Schlafplatz, Think-Tank, Interviewzone, Food-Corner, Party-Area, Chillout-Lounge.