Filme 2019

SHELTER

Country, Year

FRA 2019

Length

40 min

Language

English

Production

Almo Film & Picture Organic Clothing

Director

Julien Roserens & Morgan le Faucheur

Cast

Mat Schaer, Léo Taillefer, Thomas Delfino, Jeremy Jones, Levi Luggen, Serge Lambert

Location

Wallis, St. Bernhard, SUI | Haute Tarentaise, Ecrins Nat. Park, FRA | ITA

In a refuge on the main ridge of the Swiss Alps, braving the elements and wars for a long time, 70-year-old mountain guide Serge Lambert says, “If we can do sustainable development up here at 3,835 meters, there’s no reason not to do it at sea level.”

Swiss snowboarder Mat Schaer spent years traveling the world for photo and film productions, but last winter he pursued the goal of returning to his roots: the Alps! But not for reasons of nostalgia, but because of a change in his attitude towards thinking and acting more ecologically. And he’s taking a few steps at once: staying away from airports, avoiding ski resorts and snowmobiles, using only public transportation, and making all climbs under his own power. Together with his colleagues Levi, Léo and Thomas, he wants to explore the majestic glacier giants that he has looked up at from the valley all his life and never gave a thought to exploring – until now.

From hut to hut, the protagonists dive deeper into the high alpine world of four legendary mountain massifs in Switzerland, Italy and France. When Jeremy Jones also joins them, the ecological idea becomes even more important, because the American snowboarding legend is not only the pioneer of the “Gernation Splitboard”, but also the founder of the NGO Protect-Our-Winters (POW).

Cast

  • Mathieu Schaer

  • Léo Taillefer

  • Thomas Delfino

  • Jeremy Jones

  • Serge Lambert

  • Levi Luggen

#offpistentour

Tourtermine 2021

  • Vahrn (Südtirol)

    • 09. Feb 2023

    19:30
    Haus Voitsberg

Filme 2019

SHELTER

Produktionsland, -jahr

FRA 2019

Länge

40 min

Sprache

Englisch

Produktion

Almo Film & Picture Organic Clothing

Regie

Julien Roserens & Morgan le Faucheur

Cast

Mat Schaer, Léo Taillefer, Thomas Delfino, Jeremy Jones, Levi Luggen, Serge Lambert

Location

Wallis, St. Bernhard, SUI | Haute Tarentaise, Ecrins Nat. Park, FRA | ITA

In einer Schutzhütte am Schweizer Alpenhauptkamm, über lange Zeit den Elementen und Kriegen trotzend, spricht der 70-jährige Bergführer Serge Lambert: „Wenn wir es hier oben auf 3.835 Metern schaffen, nachhaltige Entwicklungen umzusetzen, dann gibt es keinen Grund, das nicht auch auf Meeresniveau zu machen.“

Der Schweizer Snowboarder Mat Schaer war jahrelang weltweit für Foto- und Filmproduktionen unterwegs, doch im vergangenen Winter verfolgte er das Ziel, sich auf seine Wurzeln zu besinnen: die Alpen! Aber nicht aus Nostalgiegründen, sondern aufgrund eines Wandels in seiner Einstellung hin zu einem ökologischeren Denken und Handeln. Und er nimmt gleich einige Stufen auf einmal: Er hält sich von Flughäfen fern, meidet Skigebiete und Snowmobile, nützt ausschließlich öffentliche Verkehrsmittel und unternimmt alle Anstiege aus eigener Kraft. Zusammen mit seinen Kollegen Levi, Léo und Thomas will er die majestätischen Gletscherriesen erkunden, auf die er sein Leben lang vom Tal hinaufblickte und an die er nie einen Gedanken an eine Erkundung verschwendete – bis jetzt.

Von Hütte zu Hütte tauchen die Protagonisten tiefer in die hochalpine Welt von vier legendären Bergmassiven der Schweiz, Italiens und Frankreichs ein. Als auch noch Jeremy Jones zu ihnen stößt, gewinnt der ökologische Gedanke noch mal deutlich an Bedeutung, denn die amerikanische Snowboardlegende ist nicht nur der Pionier der „Gernation Splitboard“, sondern auch Gründer der NGO Protect-Our-Winters (POW).

Cast

  • Mathieu Schaer

  • Léo Taillefer

  • Thomas Delfino

  • Jeremy Jones

  • Serge Lambert

  • Levi Luggen

#offpistentour

Tourtermine 2021

  • Zell am See

    • 04. Nov

    20:00 Uhr
    Schloßstraße 55

  • Innsbruck

    • 09. Nov

    19:00 Uhr
    Innstraße 5

  • Wolfurt

    • 10. Nov

    19:00 Uhr
    Wälderstrasse 5

  • Andermatt

    • 11. Nov

    19:00 Uhr
    Bärengasse 1

  • Engelberg

    • 12. Nov

    19:00 Uhr
    Bahnhofstraße 16

  • Schruns

    • 13. Nov

    19:00 Uhr
    Batloggstraße 24

  • Garmisch - Partenkirchen

    • 14. Nov

    19:00 Uhr
    Richard-Strauss-Platz 1A

  • Stuttgart

    • 15. Nov

    19:00 Uhr

  • München

    • 16. Nov

    19:00 Uhr
    Am Bavariapark 14

  • Wien

    • 17. Nov

    20:00 Uhr
    Parkring 12